Staff Directory

Mailing Address
UNB Varsity Reds
PO Box 4400
20 MacKay Drive
Fredericton, NB E3B 5A3
Fax Number: 506-453-5078

Administrative Team

Name Title Phone Email
John Richard Director of Athletics (506) 458-7217 jrichard@unb.ca
Shyanne Keith Athletics Coordinator (506) 453-5001 skeith@unb.ca
Nick Zildjan Marketing and Special Events Manager (506) 458-7303 nick.zildjan@unb.ca
Andy Campbell Communications Manager (506) 451-6894 andy.campbell@unb.ca
Jillian Brewer Financial Assistant (506) 458-7067 jillian@unb.ca
Marcie Nixon Associate Director - Campaign Fundraising (506) 453-4986 nixon@unb.ca
Kate Morrison Coordinator 2017/18 University Cup (506) 453-3552 kmorriso@unb.ca
Jeff Speedy Eligibility Compliance Officer (506) 476-1748 jspeedy@unb.ca
Summer Camp Staff (506) 447-3082 vredcamp@unb.ca


Faculty of Kinesiology

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Wayne Albert Dean - Faculty of Kinesiology (506) 453-4576 walbert@unb.ca
Gansheng Xu Director - Recreation Services (506) 453-5049 gx@unb.ca
David Saad Director - Kinesiology Facilities (506) 453-4876 dsaad@unb.ca
Don Ryan Assistant Director - Kinesiology Facilities (506) 453-5191 donryan@unb.ca
James Cress Manager of Recreation Sport Programs (506) 458-7041 jcress@unb.ca
Membership Services Desk at the Richard J CURRIE CENTER (506) 453-4579
Jeff McIsaac Arena Manager - Aitken Centre (506) 458-7703 jmcisaac@unb.ca
Vicky Melanson Box Office Manager - Aitken Centre (506) 453-5054 vicky@unb.ca
BMO Centre - General Inquiries mpinsent@unb.ca
Service Centre in LB Gymnasium Incl. Pool (506) 447-3157


Student-Athlete Support Team

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Hamilton Sport Psychology Consultant rhamilto@unb.ca
Geoff Mabey Athletic Therapist (506) 261-6692 Geoff.Mabey@maxhealthinstitute.ca
Ken Morrison Strength and Conditioning Coach Ken.Morrison@unb.ca


Phillips Sports Leadership Academy

Name Title Phone Email


Phillips Sports Leadership Academy Application

Name Title Phone Email


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brent Baker Head Coach, Men's Basketball (506) 447-1739 baker@unb.ca
Don McNeil Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball
Trevor Pardy Strength and Conditioning Coach, Men's Basketball
Dan Goggin Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball
Patrick Troy Video & Recruiting Coordinator, Men's Basketball
Trevor Blaauwendraat Student Therapist
Josh Arsenault Student Therapist


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Speedy Head Coach, Women's Basketball (506) 476-1748 jspeedy@unb.ca
Rick Cotter Assistant Coach, Women's Basketball
Laura Fowler Assistant Coach fowler.laurae@gmail.com
Chelsey Collette Assisant Coach
Amanda Lee Student Therapist
Paige Lewis Student Therapist


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Reindl Head Coach, Cross Country (506) 343-2149 jasonreindl@me.com
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Cross Country (506) 647-4931 Bill@Selectfh.ca
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Cross Country (506) 474-3567 tim.randall@nbed.nb.ca
Chris Gairns Assistant Coach, Cross Country c.gairns@unb.ca


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Reindl Head Coach, Cross Country (506) 343-2149 jasonreindl@me.com
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Cross Country (506) 474-3567 tim.randall@nbed.nb.ca
Chris Gairns Assistant Coach, Cross Country c.gairns@unb.ca
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Cross Country (506) 647-4931 Bill@Selectfh.ca


Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Gardiner MacDougall Head Coach, Men's Hockey (506) 447-3066 coachmac@unb.ca
Rob Hennigar Associate Coach/Hockey School Coordinator, Men's Hockey (506) 458-7423 r.henni@unb.ca
Brad Good Assistant Coach, Men's Hockey
Dylan Taylor Director Player Personnel, Men's Hockey
Charlie Cameron Assistant Coach, Men's Hockey
Dan LaCosta Goalie Coach
Kyle MacDonald Assistant Goalie Coach
Jordan Hunter Video Coach, Men's Hockey
Joe Glenn Athletic Therapist, Men's Hockey rglenn@unb.ca
Roger Shannon General Manager, Men's Hockey
Ron Clark Equipment Manager, Men's Hockey
Justin Gouthro Equipment Manager, Men's Hockey
Brian Johnson President, Men's Hockey
Dr. Matt Cochran Chiropractor, Men's Hockey
Tyson Stewart Massage Therapist, Men's Hockey
Ryan Sweeney Athletic Therapist
Andrew Pierce Strength and Conditioning Coach, Men's Hockey
Brian Smith Photographer, Men's Hockey
Adam Cucinelli Analytics
Tyler Orr Director of Operations
Dan Mollins Student Therapist


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Miles Pinsent Head Coach, Men's Soccer (506) 458-7858 mpinsent@unb.ca
David Rouse Assistant Coach, Men's Soccer
Barry Morrison Assistant Coach, Men's Soccer
George Lucas Assistant Coach, Men's Soccer
Ben Law Assistant Coach, Men's Soccer
Alex Haiart Assisant Coach


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jonathan Crossland Head Coach, Women's Soccer (506) 458-7568 jcrossla@unb.ca
Joe Crossland Assistant Coach, Women's Soccer
George Lucas Assistant Coach, Women's Soccer
Kayla Painter Assistant Coach
Mallory MacDonnell
Ashley Gallagher Trainer
Emily Blight Trainer


Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Robin Ferdinand Head Coach, Swimming (506) 453-5041 robin.ferdinand@unb.ca
Melanie Melanson Assistant Coach, Swimming
Shauna Manning Assistant Coach
Gabby Doiron Assistant Coach


Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Robin Ferdinand Head Coach, Swimming (506) 453-5041 Robin.Ferdinand@unb.ca
Melanie Melanson Assistant Coach, Women's Swimming
Gabby Doiron Trainer
Shauna Manning Assistant Coach


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Reindl Head Coach, Track and Field (506) 343-2149 jasonreindl@me.com
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Saint John (Endurance) (506) 647-4931 Bill@Selectfh.ca
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Endurance) (506) 474-3567 tim.randall@nbed.nb.ca
Chris Gairns Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Endurance) c.gairns@unb.ca
Yvan Pelletier Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Sprints, Hurdles, Endurance) (506) 459-3179 (h) pelletieryvan55@gmail.com
Carl McIntosh Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Jumps, Endurance and Multi-Events) (506) 357-8074 carlie@nbnet.nb.ca
Mark Sheehan Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Throws) sheevog@rogers.com


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Reindl Head Coach, Track and Field (506) 343-2149 jasonreindl@me.com
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Saint John (Endurance) (506) 647-4931 Bill@Selectfh.ca
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Endurance) (506) 474-3567 tim.randall@nbed.nb.ca
Chris Gairns Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Endurance) c.gairns@unb.ca
Yvan Pelletier Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Sprints, Hurdles, Endurance) (506) 459-3179 (h) pelletieryvan55@gmail.com
Carl McIntosh Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Jumps, Endurance and Multi-Events) (506) 238-1730 (c) carlie@nbnet.nb.ca
Mark Sheehan Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Throws) sheevog@rogers.com


Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan McMorran Head Coach, Men's Volleyball (506) 260-8885 mcmorran@unb.ca
Henri Mallet Assistant Coach, Men's Volleyball
Dr. Anand Irrinki Team Physician, Men's Volleyball


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
James Cress Interim Head Coach(2016-17 season) 506-458-7041 jcress@unb.ca
Jilliane Portelli Head Coach, Women's Volleyball (506) 478-3778 jilliane.portelli@unb.ca
Amber Gamblin Assistant Coach, Women's Volleyball
Stephane Fontaine Assistant Coach, Women's Volleyball


Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Don Ryan Head Coach, Wrestling (506) 453-5191 donryan@unb.ca
Randy Smith Assistant Coach, Wrestling


Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Don Ryan Head Coach, Wrestling (506) 453-5191 donryan@unb.ca
Randy Smith Assistant Coach, Wrestling


You cannot include an image in a page

You cannot include an image in a page

Men's Curling

Name Title Phone Email


Women's Curling

Name Title Phone Email