Staff Directory

Mailing Address
UNB Varsity Reds
PO Box 4400
20 MacKay Drive
Fredericton, NB E3B 5A3
Fax Number: 506-453-5078

Administrative Team

Name Title Phone Email
John Richard Director of Athletics (506) 458-7217 jrichard@unb.ca
Jeff Speedy Assistant Director of Athletics and Eligibility Compliance Officer (506) 476-1748 jspeedy@unb.ca
Shyanne Keith Athletics Coordinator (506) 453-5001 skeith@unb.ca
Nick Zildjan Marketing and Special Events Manager (506) 458-7303 nick.zildjan@unb.ca
Andy Campbell Communications Manager (506) 451-6894 andy.campbell@unb.ca
Jillian Brewer Financial Assistant (506) 458-7067 jillian@unb.ca
Kate Morrison Coordinator 2017/18 University Cup (506) 453-3552 kmorriso@unb.ca
Marcie Nixon Associate Director - Campaign Fundraising (506) 453-4986 nixon@unb.ca
Summer Camp Staff (506) 447-3082 vredcamp@unb.ca


Faculty of Kinesiology

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Wayne Albert Dean - Faculty of Kinesiology (506) 453-4576 walbert@unb.ca
Gansheng Xu Director - Recreation Services (506) 453-5049 gx@unb.ca
David Saad Director - Kinesiology Facilities (506) 453-4876 dsaad@unb.ca
Don Ryan Assistant Director - Kinesiology Facilities (506) 453-5191 donryan@unb.ca
James Cress Manager of Recreation Sport Programs (506) 458-7041 jcress@unb.ca
Membership Services Desk at the Richard J CURRIE CENTER (506) 453-4579
Jeff McIsaac Arena Manager - Aitken Centre (506) 458-7703 jmcisaac@unb.ca
Vicky Melanson Box Office Manager - Aitken Centre (506) 453-5054 vicky@unb.ca
BMO Centre - General Inquiries mpinsent@unb.ca
Service Centre in LB Gymnasium Incl. Pool (506) 447-3157
Ben Law intramural & Sport Camps Coordinator (506) 447-3405 ben.law@unb.ca


Student-Athlete Support Team

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Hamilton Sport Psychology Consultant rhamilto@unb.ca
Geoff Mabey Athletic Therapist (506) 261-6692 Geoff.Mabey@maxhealthinstitute.ca
Ken Morrison Strength and Conditioning Coach Ken.Morrison@unb.ca


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brent Baker Head Coach, Men's Basketball (506) 447-1739 baker@unb.ca
Don McNeil Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball
Patrick Troy Video & Recruiting Coordinator, Men's Basketball
Donnie Davis Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball
Terry Fitzpatrick Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball
Matt Daley Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Speedy Head Coach, Women's Basketball and Assistant Director of Athletics (506) 476-1748 jspeedy@unb.ca
Rick Cotter Assistant Coach, Women's Basketball
Laura Fowler Assistant Coach, Women's Basketball
Chelsey Collette Assistant Coach, Women's Basketball
Caroline Burpee Team Manager
Chelsea Collicutt Student Athletic Therapist
Christina Scott Student Athletic Therapist
Sydney Schofield Strength & Conditioning Practicum Student


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Belof Head Coach, Men's Cross Country (204) 470-4502 chris.belof@unb.ca
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Cross Country (506) 474-3567 tim.randall@nbed.nb.ca
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Cross Country (506) 647-4931 Bill@Selectfh.ca
Chris Gairns Assistant Coach, Cross Country c.gairns@unb.ca
Catherine Tremblay Assistant Coach, Cross Country


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Belof Head Coach, Men's Cross Country (204) 470-4502 chris.belof@unb.ca
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Cross Country (506) 474-3567 tim.randall@nbed.nb.ca
Chris Gairns Assistant Coach, Cross Country c.gairns@unb.ca
Catherine Tremblay Assistant Coach, Cross Country
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Cross Country (506) 647-4931 Bill@Selectfh.ca


Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Gardiner MacDougall Head Coach, Men's Hockey (506) 447-3066 coachmac@unb.ca
Rob Hennigar Associate Coach/Hockey School Coordinator, Men's Hockey (506) 458-7423 r.henni@unb.ca
Brad Good Assistant Coach, Men's Hockey
Dylan Taylor Director Player Personnel, Men's Hockey
Charlie Cameron Assistant Coach, Men's Hockey
Andrew Connors Assistant Coach, Men's Hockey
Dan LaCosta Goalie Coach, Men's Hockey
Kyle MacDonald Goalie Coach, Men's Hockey
Jordan Hunter Video Coach, Men's Hockey
Joe Glenn Athletic Therapist, Men's Hockey rglenn@unb.ca
Roger Shannon General Manager, Men's Hockey
Ron Clark Equipment Manager, Men's Hockey
Brian Johnson President, Men's Hockey
Dr. Matt Cochran Chiropractor, Men's Hockey
Tyson Stewart Massage Therapist, Men's Hockey
Ryan Sweeney Athletic Therapist
Andrew Pierce Strength and Conditioning Coach, Men's Hockey
Brian Smith Photographer, Men's Hockey
Adam Cucinelli Analytics
Dan Mollins Student Therapist


Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Sarah Hilworth Head Coach, Women's Hockey (506) 261-9019 s.hilworth@unb.ca
Brittany Esposito Assistant Coach, Women's Hockey
Pamela Pachal Assistant Coach, Women's Hockey


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Miles Pinsent Head Coach, Men's Soccer (506) 458-7858 mpinsent@unb.ca
Barry Morrison Assistant Coach, Men's Soccer
George Lucas Assistant Coach, Men's Soccer
Ben Law Assistant Coach, Men's Soccer
Hugo Brideau Student Therapist


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jonathan Crossland Head Coach, Women's Soccer (506) 458-7568 jcrossla@unb.ca
Joe Crossland Assistant Coach, Women's Soccer
George Lucas Assistant Coach, Women's Soccer
Mark LeBlanc Assistant Coach, Women's Soccer
Kayla Painter Assistant Coach, Women's Soccer
Morgan Easton Student Therapist


Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Robin Ferdinand Head Coach, Swimming (506) 453-5041 robin.ferdinand@unb.ca
Melanie Melanson Assistant Coach, Swimming
Adam Moore Assistant Coach, Swimming
Marta Belsh Assistant Coach, Swimming


Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Robin Ferdinand Head Coach, Swimming (506) 453-5041 Robin.Ferdinand@unb.ca
Melanie Melanson Assistant Coach, Swimming
Adam Moore Assistant Coach, Swimming
Marta Belsh Assistant Coach, Swimming


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Belof Head Coach, Men's Track & Field (204) 470-4502 chris.belof@unb.ca
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Saint John (Endurance) (506) 647-4931 Bill@Selectfh.ca
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Endurance) (506) 474-3567 tim.randall@nbed.nb.ca
Chris Gairns Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Endurance) c.gairns@unb.ca
Yvan Pelletier Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Sprints, Hurdles, Endurance) (506) 459-3179 (h) pelletieryvan55@gmail.com
Carl McIntosh Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Jumps, Endurance and Multi-Events) (506) 357-8074 carlie@nbnet.nb.ca
Mark Sheehan Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Throws) sheevog@rogers.com
Catherine Tremblay Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Distance)


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Belof Head Coach, Men's Track & Field (204) 470-4502 chris.belof@unb.ca
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Saint John (Endurance) (506) 647-4931 Bill@Selectfh.ca
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Endurance) (506) 474-3567 tim.randall@nbed.nb.ca
Chris Gairns Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Endurance) c.gairns@unb.ca
Yvan Pelletier Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Sprints, Hurdles, Endurance) (506) 459-3179 (h) pelletieryvan55@gmail.com
Carl McIntosh Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Jumps, Endurance and Multi-Events) (506) 238-1730 (c) carlie@nbnet.nb.ca
Mark Sheehan Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Throws) sheevog@rogers.com
Catherine Tremblay Assistant Coach, Track and Field - Fredericton (Distance)


Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan McMorran Head Coach, Men's Volleyball (506) 260-8885 mcmorran@unb.ca
Logan Keoughan Assistant Coach, Men's Volleyball
Tony McLean Assistant Coach, Men's Volleyball
Manny Hebert Student Therapist
Dr. Anand Irrinki Team Physician, Men's Volleyball


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jilliane Portelli Head Coach, Women's Volleyball (506) 478-3778 jilliane.portelli@unb.ca
Amber Gamblin Assistant Coach, Women's Volleyball
Kim Colpitts Assistant Coach, Women's Volleyball
Paige Nelmes Assistant Coach, Women's Volleyball
Tim Wiley Assistant Coach, Women's Volleyball


Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Don Ryan Head Coach, Wrestling (506) 453-5191 donryan@unb.ca
Charles Thoms Assistant Coach, Wrestling
Tom MacCrae Assistant Coach, Wrestling


Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Don Ryan Head Coach, Wrestling (506) 453-5191 donryan@unb.ca
Charles Thoms Assistant Coach, Wrestling
Tom MacCrae Assistant Coach, Wrestling


You cannot include an image in a page

You cannot include an image in a page

Men's Curling

Name Title Phone Email
James Cress Manager of Recreation Programs (506) 458-7041 jcress@unb.ca


Women's Curling

Name Title Phone Email
James Cress Manager of Recreation Programs (506) 458-7041 jcress@unb.ca